ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Post Study Work (PSW)

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Shreakh
Sri Lanka

Post Study Work (PSW)

Post by Shreakh » Mon Apr 19, 2021 5:31 am

UK has begun to offer the 2 years of post study work permit (from 2020 I think) for those who complete a Bachelor or Master degree in the UK. I completed my bachelors in the UK in 2012 and got the PSW for two years, worked and came back to my home country in 2014. Now in 2021, I'm planning to go back to UK for the Masters.
After completing my MSc, will I be eligible to apply for the 2 years of PSW again ? I heard that PSW is a once in a life time offer and cannot have it again. Any advise on this please ?

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Post Study Work (PSW)

Post by sah10406 » Mon Apr 19, 2021 8:32 am

Shreakh wrote:
Mon Apr 19, 2021 5:31 am
After completing my MSc, will I be eligible to apply for the 2 years of PSW again ?
Yes. The Graduate route is a new work route, it is not Tier 1 Post Study Work. The only part of the new Appendix Graduate in its Rules that excludes people with previous types of permission is

GR 1.4. The applicant must not have been previously granted permission under the Doctorate Extension Scheme or as a Graduate.

Paragraph 6.2 of the immigration rules now defines a Graduate as "a person who has, or had, permission as a Graduate under Appendix Graduate of these Rules.”

Appendix Graduate includes no references to Tier 1 Post Study Work.

See https://www.gov.uk/government/publicati ... march-2021