ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Change from standard set m application to super priority

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Outoforder123
Newly Registered

Change from standard set m application to super priority

Post by Outoforder123 » Thu Apr 22, 2021 8:25 am

Good morning everyone, I am new to this platform but I really need guidance.
I applied for ilr set m on 11th of March standard application, but I want to redraw and apply for the super priority service since its back. I asked my solicitor to redraw the standard application so that I can do the priority but he came back to me that home office has to do the redrawal which will take 28 days. I would like to know those who have successfully redraw standard and reapply super priority how it works. My visa expires in 10 days, and I want to it before it expires. I am yet to do biometric but documents have been uploaded. All advice will be helpful.
I apologise if I have posted on a wrong forum. Thanks

zimba
Mood:

Re: Change from standard set m application to super priority

Post by zimba » Thu Apr 22, 2021 11:11 am

redraw ??? You mean withdraw?
Simply withdraw the application now and apply for a new one asap before your current visa expiry. As long as you requested your application to be withdrawn, you can go and apply for a new one. There is no need to wait for a withdrawal to go through. The fact that you simply request it to be withdrawn is enough.