ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

TB Certificate requirements for a returning UK resident

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

dedirisaldy
Newly Registered
Indonesia

TB Certificate requirements for a returning UK resident

Post by dedirisaldy » Sun Jun 27, 2021 6:41 am

I am enquiring regarding a student visa application that I made. I just recently got an email from visainfo.shefo@fcdo.gov.uk stating that I need to provide a TB Certificate. However, since I am a returning UK resident in which I previously hold a Tier4 Visa from 2017-2020, and have not been away for more than 2 years (as per stated in https://www.gov.uk/tb-test-visa), and I left the UK on 31 August 2020. Hence, I thought that I would be exempt from providing the TB Certificate. I have tried to contact a centre (RS Premier Jatinegara Hospital) that issued the TB Certificate in Indonesia to arrange an appointment for the TB Test for the TB Certificate. However, they do not let me because they need my real passport and I do not have my real passport with me since my real passport has been sent to and currently at the UK Decision Making Centre. Am I still fall under the category of those who do not need to provide a TB cert given my circumstances or should I require my passport back in order to get tested for TB and to satisfy the requirements? also if I should, does that mean I can continue my existing visa application or the UKVI would cancel my visa application and start a new one instead?
Is there any solution to this problem that I can do?

sah10406
Diamond Member