ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Brc under EUSS.

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kirstybutler05
Newly Registered
India

Brc under EUSS.

Post by kirstybutler05 » Mon Jun 28, 2021 8:42 am

Hi there,
So I have an Indian passport, I have been leaving here for 8 years and have my biometric residence card too. I have heard that after 30 June 2021 the biometric card will no longer be valid. Mine expires in 2029. Do I need to update it under EUSS. I have heard different things from people so not sure what to do. Also if i apply to update the card, I am applying for a job at the moment how do I prove I have right to work? Since card won’t be valid soon

Help would be really appreciated!

Thanks
Kirsty

alterhase58
Germany

Re: Brc under EUSS.

Post by alterhase58 » Mon Jun 28, 2021 8:50 am

Have you applied for Settled Status?
This is just my opinion as a member of this forum and does not constitute immigration advice.
Please do not send me private messages asking for advice.

kamoe

Post by kamoe » Mon Jun 28, 2021 8:54 am

Silly question: Are you the family member of a EU citizen?
My posts express what I believe are the facts, based on the best of my knowledge, about the topics discussed in this forum. They do not constitute immigration advice.

kirstybutler05
Newly Registered
India

Post by kirstybutler05 » Sat Jul 10, 2021 4:44 pm

alterhase58 wrote:
Mon Jun 28, 2021 8:50 am
Have you applied for Settled Status?
Hiya,
Yes I have already received my settled status

kirstybutler05
Newly Registered
India