ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Financial Requirement questions

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Davin
Pakistan

Financial Requirement questions

Post by Davin » Mon Jul 26, 2021 12:45 pm

Dear members

My Mrs will apply for spouse visa next week and I am her sponsor.

I work as a day rate contractor via an agency. I am on agency’s payroll (Not Umbrella). I have been working for the same client for past 18 months but back in April they changed their agency and my employment contract was transferred from old agency to new agency. I see this as a slightly tricky situation as although technically I have been working for same client, company that pays me and provides me payslips has changed.

Q 1: Am I correct in saying this will be considered a new employment?

I have got a letter from my new agency which confirms details such as my start of employment with them, my contract end date (DEC21 subject to agreed extension), client name (company I actually work for), job title and day rate. Additionally it also confirm that my employment was transferred from previous agency to them on XYZ date.

Q 2: Based on my situation, is it okay to apply under category B as I have been with new agency for less 6 months?

3: My understanding is that under category B, (1) I need to prove my current annual income is above 18600 and, (2) I have earned 18600 in last 12 months at the point of application.