ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Spouse Visa and Tax

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Rehman441
Newly Registered

Spouse Visa and Tax

Post by Rehman441 » Wed Aug 04, 2021 6:20 pm

Hello everyone

this is my first time using immigration boards,

My name is Javid, I want to bring my wife to UK, I am British Citizen

I have 4 kids, 3 have British passport except 1, as my other kid was born before my British citizenship

I have couple questions

1. How much tax do I have to show to government to bring my all kids?
2. What will happen to my 1 daughter who doesn't have passport? she is 13 years old, My case was rejected, when I apply for my daughter passport. I am confuse I don't know what to do, please help me. Thanks Javed

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Spouse Visa and Tax

Post by CR001 » Wed Aug 04, 2021 6:29 pm

1. How much tax do I have to show to government to bring my all kids?
There is no 'tax' you have to show. You will have to prove you earn a minimum of £22,400 per annum to sponsor your spouse and 1 child.
2. What will happen to my 1 daughter who doesn't have passport? she is 13 years old, My case was rejected, when I apply for my daughter passport. I am confuse I don't know what to do, please help me.

She applies for the same visa as your wife and will need 5 years in the UK before she can apply for ILR with your wife and then British citizenship once she has ILR. She will need her home country passport to apply for a visa.
Char (CR001 not Casa)