ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Switching EU visa type C to spouse visa

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

jackiepham
Newly Registered
Vietnam

Switching EU visa type C to spouse visa

Post by jackiepham » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:01 am

Hello,

I am currently on my visitor visa type C (<=90 days). I am an UK resident, have obtained pre-settled status and I am now on holidays with my Polish husband in Europe. We both are UK residents. Initial purpose was just to come to Europe for holidays.

Out of all suddent, my husband has just found a new job in Germany and we want to settle somewhere in Germany. We want to apply for a spouse visa right from here so that we don't need to go back to the UK when my current visa type C will expire in 1 month.

Is there any way to do it? Or I must go back to the UK and apply from there?

Many thanks,
Jackie

ALKB
Respected Guru
Germany

Re: Switching EU visa type C to spouse visa

Post by ALKB » Thu Sep 16, 2021 4:42 pm

jackiepham wrote:
Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:01 am
Hello,

I am currently on my visitor visa type C (<=90 days). I am an UK resident, have obtained pre-settled status and I am now on holidays with my Polish husband in Europe. We both are UK residents. Initial purpose was just to come to Europe for holidays.

Out of all suddent, my husband has just found a new job in Germany and we want to settle somewhere in Germany. We want to apply for a spouse visa right from here so that we don't need to go back to the UK when my current visa type C will expire in 1 month.