ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Immigration advise ILR University Fees

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

James10101995
India

Immigration advise ILR University Fees

Post by James10101995 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 8:48 pm

Hello,

I recently got ILR, before I was on tier 4 student. I am studying at Univerity this is my third year. However, Univerity is not changing my classification from International to Home student. I have been living in the UK for 10 years. I want to change it so I can pay less fees same as a home student. Could anyone recommend what are my options?

secret.simon

Re: Immigration advise ILR University Fees

Post by secret.simon » Fri Sep 17, 2021 9:01 pm

The university is likely correct. A change of status midway through the course does not change the Home/International student status.

What matters is your status on the first day of the first year of the course, which then lasts the entirety of the length of the course.

See the UKCISA page on England: Fee Status.
I am not a lawyer or immigration advisor. My statements/comments do not constitute legal advice. E&OE. Please do not PM me for advice.

James10101995
India

Post by James10101995 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 9:09 pm

secret.simon wrote:
Fri Sep 17, 2021 9:01 pm
The university is likely correct. A change of status midway through the course does not change the Home/International student status.