ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Expired CCJ

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

gihanp
Newly Registered
Mood:
Sri Lanka

Expired CCJ

Post by gihanp » Fri Oct 22, 2021 11:14 am

I studied in the UK a few years ago and I recently noticed that there has been a CCJ filed against me. The CCJ is about to expire in the end of next November (after 6 years since the filed date). I'm preparing to go to the UK for a postgraduate in the 2022 January intake. If I apply for the visa just after the CCJ expired, still do I have to answer "Yes" for the question in the visa application - Have you EVER had a CCJ ? (I'll get this question in the online application as I have been in the UK before)

lolo2
Venezuela

Re: Expired CCJ

Post by lolo2 » Fri Oct 22, 2021 3:25 pm

Probably you have answered your own question when capitalising that "EVER".

The question "Have you EVER had a CCJ ?" seems to be not discriminating whether the CCJ is expired or not, etc., so you need to respond accordingly.

gihanp
Newly Registered
Mood:
Sri Lanka

Post by gihanp » Sat Oct 23, 2021 4:10 am

I put it in that way because that's how they ask that question. I read somewhere that it is not required to say "Yes"for that question if the CCJ is no longer available in the CCJ register. But I'm still doubtful because of that word "ever". What do you suggest ?

sah10406
Diamond Member

Post by sah10406 » Mon Oct 25, 2021 1:00 pm

gihanp wrote:
Sat Oct 23, 2021 4:10 am
I read somewhere that it is not required to say "Yes"for that question if the CCJ is no longer available in the CCJ register.