ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Postdoctoral Research Associate- applying fot GTV

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

aliehsan369
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Postdoctoral Research Associate- applying fot GTV

Post by aliehsan369 » Tue Oct 19, 2021 9:49 pm

Hi

I am working as a Postdoctoral Research Associate at the University of Manchester on an EPSRC Funded grant. I have been working in this position since April 2019 on Tier 2 visa. My contract will expire on 30th September 2022.

Am I eligible to apply for the Global Talent visa?

If yes, under which route should i apply?
Route 3-endorsed funders or Route 4-peer review?

Your guidance will be highly appreciated 🙏

Genetics
Newly Registered

Re: Postdoctoral Research Associate- applying fot GTV

Post by Genetics » Fri Oct 22, 2021 7:42 pm

You are eligible. Is your name on the funded document? If yes you can apply for a fast-track option though peer review can still go.

hag9
Newly Registered
Egypt

Post by hag9 » Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:10 pm

To apply through the UKRI route, your name or your job title should be mentioned in the award/grant letter. Your employer will also need to say that your contract still has at least 2 more years.

lolo2
Venezuela

Post by lolo2 » Thu Dec 02, 2021 4:46 pm

hag9 wrote:
Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:10 pm
Your employer will also need to say that your contract still has at least 2 more years.
Is this specified somewhere?