ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 to skilled worker visa

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Rs29229
Newly Registered
India

Tier 4 to skilled worker visa

Post by Rs29229 » Mon Jul 04, 2022 12:09 pm

Hi everyone, need some advice and understanding on my situation. I am a PhD student with an extension of submission date till March 2023. (Last year 2021 November I extended it)
I then got a job offer and CoS with my start date of May 2022.
I applied for skilled worker visa in April 2022. Visa decision has not yet come. My HR has allowed me to join as the given date of 1st May 2022.
Please tell me is this okei or should I be worried. .my decision is delayed now 12th weeks and still pending. Please advice if I am okei joining on 1dt May as my advisor in uni said I can join once I submit my application. Please someone help. Feeling Very confused now.

Rs29229
Newly Registered
India

Re: Tier 4 to skilled worker visa

Post by Rs29229 » Mon Jul 04, 2022 12:15 pm

My job and phd is with the same uni. Previous to application I was part time and now I am full time.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Post by sah10406 » Tue Jul 05, 2022 11:51 am

Rs29229 wrote:
Mon Jul 04, 2022 12:09 pm
I applied for skilled worker visa in April 2022. Visa decision has not yet come. My HR has allowed me to join as the given date of 1st May 2022.