ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PAYE from an umbrella company and clarification regarding the ILR

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

roseburn
Newly Registered

PAYE from an umbrella company and clarification regarding the ILR

Post by roseburn » Mon Jul 25, 2022 4:47 pm

Applying for ILR in 5 years route having FLR(M)

I'm a contractor within IR35 regulations so getting paid as PAYE from an umbrella company, I'm bit confused on the below two items

1, what to select on the online ILR application form whether it is Permanent or temporary?

2, then on the supporting documents, i need to get a letter from the employer stating what type of employment i.e. whether is permanent/fixed term contract or agency ?

can you suggest on these please

zimba
Mood:

Re: PAYE from an umbrella company and clarification regarding the ILR

Post by zimba » Mon Jul 25, 2022 6:37 pm

You will be treated as full time employee of the umbrella company
Advice is given based on my personal research and experience only. Do NOT contact me via private message for immigration advice

roseburn
Newly Registered

Post by roseburn » Mon Jul 25, 2022 8:45 pm

Thanks Zimba,

Shall i select as below ? and request the umbrella company to provide letter mentioning as permanent

1, what to select on the online ILR application form whether it is Permanent or temporary?

select as 'Permanent'