ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

GTV promise_peer review route RAeng_mandatory criterea

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

tttttt
Newly Registered
Russia

GTV promise_peer review route RAeng_mandatory criterea

Post by tttttt » Wed Aug 10, 2022 1:15 pm

Hi everyone,

I want to apply for GTV for the peer review route.
I have a couple of questions.

I am 29. My record is Hirsh 11 with 10 first-authored papers in good journals. I just finished PhD in UK and I have some work experience in science. I also had been doing my PhD as a part of the Horizon 2020 project and there is my name on the EU portal as a participant, but the main grant holder is my supervisor. This project paid for my PhD fees and scholarship. I also held one small research project as a grant holder (~5 000 GBP for 2 years) in my home country during my master's. And I have an offer for a Postdoc position.

So 2 questions:

1. Do you think a have a chance with Exceptional promise peer review route?

2. One of the mandatory criteria according to RAeng is "You must have been awarded, or have held in the last five years, a prestigious UK‐based research fellowship, an international fellowship or advanced post judged by the endorsing body to be equivalent to such a fellowship."
Do you think participance in Horizon 2020 will be counted as that?

Thank you!
I'd love to hear about your experience with this route and especially what you showed for the last criteria.

anonvtic
Mood:
Pakistan

Re: GTV promise_peer review route RAeng_mandatory criterea

Post by anonvtic » Thu Aug 11, 2022 2:50 pm