ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Deadline for applying 1G stamp after graduation

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

daguguji
Newly Registered
China

Deadline for applying 1G stamp after graduation

Post by daguguji » Tue Nov 15, 2022 4:48 pm

Hi everyone, I am now trying to deal with the 1G issue. The situation is that I graduated in September with a level 8 diploma which can grant me a 1 year 1G stamp. I am now enrolled in a master course which will be graduated in Novmber and I would like to apply 1G using my level 8 diploma degree because the company I am interviewing with wish I can use my 1G visa to work right after I finish my master course. The course will be ended up in June next year. So I might probably start to work in August or Sepetmebr. But at the time I cannot get my 1G stamp using my master degree since the official result came on Nov. I searched on the government website found that there is no restriction on the application time for stamp 1G, but my friend told me that once you graduate over 6 months, you cannot apply 1G using that degree. Does anyone familiar with the the 1G application process, or can anyone give me the 6 months restriction reference? Is it just a rumor? Thank you very much in advance.

meself2
Ireland

Re: Deadline for applying 1G stamp after graduation

Post by meself2 » Tue Nov 15, 2022 5:16 pm

https://www.irishimmigration.ie/my-situ ... programme/
In order to qualify graduates:
[...]