ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Postdoc - Peer Review Stage 1 (Royal Society)

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kms14
Newly Registered

Postdoc - Peer Review Stage 1 (Royal Society)

Post by kms14 » Thu Mar 23, 2023 5:51 pm

Dear all,
I am currently working as a postdoc in the department of medicine at the University of Oxford. I joined this post at University of Oxford in January 2021, before which I completed my PhD from Germany. I am currently working on a research topic that directly involves addressing research questions in the field of heart diseases.

I am planning to apply for a Global Talent Visa (Exceptional Promise) through the "peer-review" route to Royal Society as my field of research is molecular biology.

My supervisor, who is extremely reputed and renowned in this field, has already provided me with a strong letter of recommendation for the GTV based on the recommended format.

During my PhD, I received a prestigious international travel grant to present my work. My only concern is that my entire work of PhD is still not published and it is under review (I have deposited it on Biorxiv !). My postdoc work from last 2 years at Oxford is also a manuscript under preparation.

Would you recommend me going ahead with a GTV Stage 1 endorsement application given that although I satisfy all the mandatory criteria, I do not have a peer-reviewed publication yet ?

Any input would be highly appreciated.

lolo2
Venezuela

Re: Postdoc - Peer Review Stage 1 (Royal Society)

Post by lolo2 » Thu Mar 23, 2023 11:44 pm