ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Previous Earning - Contractor (Private Limited Company)

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

ChetanOjha

Previous Earning - Contractor (Private Limited Company)

Post by ChetanOjha » Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:09 pm

Dear Members,

I am a contractor and looking forward to renew my HSMP in April 2009. I was granted HSMP in April 2007. I am a contractor and running my own private limited company as a Director of the company.In a view for my HSMP renewal I have been paying myself a gross salary of £3333.33 per month in order to meet 40K at the time of renewal. The same salary is reflected in the payslips which I am receiving from my company and the net monthly salary (as per the payslip) in bank statement.

Since I am director of my company:

1. Do I need to provide any other Income Proof to prove my pervious earning?
2. Can I show myself as an employee (and NOT director) of the company(my own) and present payslip+bank statement as a proof or earning; as director is also an employee of the company.

I would appreciate your response on the same. Also members who has the done same please reply.

Thanks
Chetan

nnj10

Post by nnj10 » Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:21 pm

Hi ChetanOjha,

You can of course claim to be an Employed (even as a Director), if your salary is administered under PAYE system.
You should be alright with Salary Slip+Bank Statements.
If you receive Dividend from your company you can include that as well.

You might be better-off providing a letter from your accountant confirming your share-holding in the company.

NNJ10