ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Part-time Earnings (2 Jobs)

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Zataak
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Part-time Earnings (2 Jobs)

Post by Zataak » Tue Mar 17, 2009 10:29 pm

Hi Members,

I am thinking to apply for TIER-1 general as soon as possible. I have couple of quires upon what i want your suggestions.

First i would like to tell about the background history. I was a student, completed my degree, got IGS for one year and this February i extended it as PSW. Now my current leave is valid until February 2010. As i think i am qualifying for the TIER 1, i am thinking to apply for it but need ur suggestions too.

1:- If i see my earnings for last 12 months that could be slightly greater than 20,000 pounds that is required in my case. But i am worried because i earned this money from two jobs which are ODD jobs. Can we get TIER-1 on ODD jobs.

My contract in Sainsburys was part-time. But i used to work there forty hours until June 2008, After that i start working there twenty hours a week till December 2008. And from June 2008 i started another job in a Hotel as a receptionist on full time basis and still working as a receptionist. So if i consider last 12 months from now i have earned 20,000 pounds from a part-time & full-time jobs (2 jobs). So my worries are WILL HOME OFFICE CONSIDER MY EARNINGS?