ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

UK Travel - resign or leave

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

betterlatethannever

UK Travel - resign or leave

Post by betterlatethannever » Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:03 pm

Hi,

I have 5+ years of experience in asp .net, C#, vb. net, SQL Server and working for reputed company in India.

I am looking for job in UK sitting from India by applying through job sites. But not able to schedule any telephonic round. I am about to complete 9 months in August. I am planning to move to UK... but not sure whether to resign and move to UK and take long leave... If I take long leave what should I say to my employer.

Seniors plzzzzz reply... your reply will be valuable...

:) plzzzzzzzzz guid me

ChetanOjha

Re: UK Travel - resign or leave

Post by ChetanOjha » Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:08 pm

betterlatethannever wrote:Hi,

I have 5+ years of experience in asp .net, C#, vb. net, SQL Server and working for reputed company in India.

I am looking for job in UK sitting from India by applying through job sites. But not able to schedule any telephonic round. I am about to complete 9 months in August. I am planning to move to UK... but not sure whether to resign and move to UK and take long leave... If I take long leave what should I say to my employer.

Listen to the market and stay put. If you want to take risk..better have plan B ready as well.

betterlatethannever

Post by betterlatethannever » Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:05 pm

Hi..
thnx for yr quick reply ...but can u pls elobarate abt dat plan B as i m not able to understand wt do u mean for dat??