ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Very Complicated inquiry about ILR

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sonal

Very Complicated inquiry about ILR

Post by sonal » Sat Oct 01, 2005 10:20 am

Can you please help/guide on the following inquiry, it's very important for me to take a vital decision:
I have been working in the UK on the work permit visa since 3years and 6 months and my ILR(PR) in UK is due in March-2006 on the basis of 3years and 11months on WP. About four years ago i put my immigration file to Canada and now i have received the confirmation and got the immigrant visa. The due date for arrival in Canada is May-2006, just wondering am i eligible to apply for the PR in UK eventhough i already have a PR from Canada.

My long term intention is to stay in UK once i get the PR in UK.

John

Post by John » Sat Oct 01, 2005 4:11 pm

My long term intention is to stay in UK once i get the PR in UK.
And your short-term intention? Your medium-term intention?

Or put it another way, just assume you get your UK ILR next spring, what will you do in the next two years after that? In the next five years after that?
John

sonal

Very complicated inquiry about ILR

Post by sonal » Sun Oct 02, 2005 8:22 am

John,thanks for your fast reply. Well, my short-medium-long term intention is to leave in UK, i wouldn't even bother to visit Canada in case i get my UK ILR in next spring. Having said that i put canada immigration file years ago and now it has been approved.