ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student Dependant visa

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

polo100
Newly Registered

Student Dependant visa

Post by polo100 » Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:05 am

Hi there, my wife is in India and im studying in England , currently on student extension visa till 2011

my wife was refused visa under sec 320 7b as she used deception in her application for PSW by giving fake degree from CCL and is banned for 1 year, now she would like to apply for student dependant visa from India , my ques is : Is she eligible to apply for the same ?
Will this deception charge hinder her future applications for visa?
Can she be granted visa once her ban is over?

Im planning to consult a solicitor for this but these days they are charging fees for around £2000..Is it worth giving for this?

Pls suggest

*when she applied for PSW , we weren't married

Thanks

confusedhsmp
Member of Standing

Post by confusedhsmp » Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:57 am

It should NOT affect as long as she declares it on the form. Breach of Article 8.

polo100
Newly Registered

Post by polo100 » Fri Sep 11, 2009 11:59 am

yes..she will b declaring the deception ofcourse, but im just worried as in what are the chances of her in getting the visa?

thanks for replyin!!

confusedhsmp
Member of Standing

Post by confusedhsmp » Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:05 pm

CCL case is quite popular. All she should do is enclose her previous refusal with her application. That should explain it.

chances are more than 50%

polo100
Newly Registered

Post by polo100 » Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:38 pm

thx for replying dude!!