ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How to relieve in 15 days where the notice period is 2 month

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

hrissue
Newly Registered

How to relieve in 15 days where the notice period is 2 month

Post by hrissue » Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:51 pm

I have a question for which I need suggestions.

I have been working in an Indian IT company for the past 4 years with my overall experience of 6+ years. For the past 2 years I have been deputed onsite(abroad) and have been working at a client location. I have recently got an opportunity with a local employer here. The pay is quite lucrative and I have already made up my mind to join. My present Visa restricts me to work for any other employer unless it is transferred to the new employer.
The new employer is ready to take over the sponsorship for the existing visa but once the change of nomination is lodged with the immigration I need to join the new employer within 15 days as it is a legal requirement from immigration.
Now here's the issue....

Since I am a permanent employee of the Indian IT company and been onsite, I need to serve a minimum notice period of 2 months. Though I am not on a very critical project assignment so the current client where I am deputed should be able to relieve me without any problem and 15 days notice is good enough.
But my Indian IT company will definitely not be happy about it.

Would like to understand the best way going forward-

1) I wish to resign and give a notice of only 15 days but at the same time would try to convince the company of the visa situation.