ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

10 year ban - Employer verification failed ..Please help

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

carlmax2009
Newly Registered

10 year ban - Employer verification failed ..Please help

Post by carlmax2009 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:52 pm

Hi all

I am a software programmer working in UK under PSW. I applied for Tier 1 general last month and got refused. I got 10 year ban in my passprt. Please help me. Does it mean I can't travel to any EU nation or australia or USA or canada?

Please help me.. I am very upset. I haven't used any deception and they said employer verification failed.I contacted my HR and she said she didn't get any call from HO.

kumarfresh
Newly Registered

Post by kumarfresh » Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:55 pm

No, You are still O.K to travel in Europe or any other country. The ban is only for UK.

What exactly is written in your passport? Did you apply from UK itself or from other country?

carlmax2009
Newly Registered

Post by carlmax2009 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:57 pm

Hi I applied from UK.

Senior members please help me. I am earning 28,000 pounds per annum but still can't beleive. I am shocked.

gotcha
Member of Standing

Re: 10 year ban - Employer verification failed ..Please help

Post by gotcha » Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:59 pm

carlmax2009 wrote:Hi all

I am a software programmer working in UK under PSW. I applied for Tier 1 general last month and got refused. I got 10 year ban in my passprt. Please help me. Does it mean I can't travel to any EU nation or australia or USA or canada?