ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

pls help whit an answser as i am new to this fourm

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

life
Newly Registered

pls help whit an answser as i am new to this fourm

Post by life » Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:50 am

Hi
just want to check i have enough docs for my ilr application. i am apoplying in person in august this year and just want to check that my wife and i will have enough docs for the 2 years.

Ive got (in mine and my wifes name)

electricity and gas bill from the same supplier from sept 08 til present

water bill from sept 08 til present

virgin account bill since jan 10

joint bank account letter since jan 10

and we both have sepatate bank accounts from sept 08

also each have a medical card since sept 08

just getting a bit worried in case we don't have enough letters from the first year (08-09)

so i was thinking if you could have look at my aplication befor i submit it

thanks

geriatrix

Post by geriatrix » Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:08 pm

Under which category are you (and your wife) applying for ILR?

If using SET (M):
SET (M) > Section 10 - Documents > Note 8 wrote:We need 6 letters or other documents addressed to you jointly or in both your names. If you do not have enough items in your joint names, you may also provide items addressed to each of you individually if they show the same address for both of you. Examples of acceptable letters and documents are listed below. They must be originals.