ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Overstayer... Please help!!!

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

sxl833
Newly Registered

Overstayer... Please help!!!

Post by sxl833 » Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:27 am

Hi, i am from S.Korea and I am studying in Birmingham Uni, 1st year.
I made stupid mistakes on my previous application.

I finished my foundation degree(2008). My visa has expired on the 30th of Nov. I applied for a visa extension and they sent my application back since i didnt fill in one of the mandatory sections in the form. I didnt need to make 'fresh application' but i just corrected my mistakes on the form and sent it back. I asked the case worker because by the time the case worker gets my application, my bank statement would have been out-of-date. He answered that I dont need to renew any documents but just to send the original document back.... That was on 11th of January. After that, I did biometrics and I was almost sure that I would get my visa back successfully.

On 3rd of May, I again got a refusal letter saying that my visa has refused because of out-of-date bank statement and they didnt give my passport back. I have no right to make an appeal (don't know why but...)
I went to school and the immigration helper answered that I can reapply under student batch scheme(which i havent heard of before)... But everybody's telling me I have to go back to my country. Some say i should not go back because I will be banned coming from this country for 1 year and it will damange my studies.