ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

concerns about my location move from india to UK

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

nandral
Newly Registered

concerns about my location move from india to UK

Post by nandral » Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:21 pm

I have some conerns about my career move , which are explained below, I am looking out for suggestions

I will explain a bit about my self ,Iam a mechanical engineering graduate & i have done my masters in CS from bits pilani india .
Iam into software development . I have nearly 8 years of experience in Banking domain of which 6yrs in InvestmentBank & 2 yrs in retail .At present iam working in I Bank software development Bangalore, india as Technical Lead from past 4 years .
Iam working on development & maintainence of RISK &PROFIT LOSS(POST TRADE SYSTEM ) application under fixed income products group ( Technology multi threaded java swing applicaton db:oracle ).I have good domain knowledge on fixed income products & derivatives.
I will be in UK in dec 2010 on tier 1 visa, by that time i will be having pretty good domain knowledge in fixed income products.In future
(after landing in uk )i want to work on development of middle office /front office applications(trading systems) in IB

Techincally iam good in architecting,designing,developing java/j2ee,swing ,multithreading applications .How difficult or easy to get into IBank software development, considering that most of myexperience is IB software developement.
considering the present market scenario in uk

sachin_4646