ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

student overstay

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

shetkam
Newly Registered

student overstay

Post by shetkam » Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:47 am

Hi
i AM A STUDENT OVERSTAY.MY STUDENT VISA GOT EXPIRED ON 31ST DECEMBER 2009.ITS BEEN NINE MONTHS I AM A OVERSTAYER. DO ANYBODY KNOW WILL I BE DEPORTED OR WILL I BE ASKED FOR BIO METRIC AT IMMIGRATION COUNTER.

ElenaW
Diamond Member

Re: student overstay

Post by ElenaW » Thu Sep 16, 2010 12:22 pm

shetkam wrote:Hi
i AM A STUDENT OVERSTAY.MY STUDENT VISA GOT EXPIRED ON 31ST DECEMBER 2009.ITS BEEN NINE MONTHS I AM A OVERSTAYER. DO ANYBODY KNOW WILL I BE DEPORTED OR WILL I BE ASKED FOR BIO METRIC AT IMMIGRATION COUNTER.
Why is this posted in the employment section?

Are you trying to go back home? Are you applying for a different visa? We need more detail.
I tell it like it is.

shetkam
Newly Registered

oh thanks for replying

Post by shetkam » Thu Sep 16, 2010 4:27 pm

yes i am actually going back home.from there i am gonna process my HSMP thru an immigration agent.but the problem now is, i dont know whether i will b deported or will immigration officers will ask me to do bio metric at the airport. i have heard that Homeoffice doesnt deport student overstayer. please shed some light.thanks

ElenaW
Diamond Member

Re: oh thanks for replying

Post by ElenaW » Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:19 pm