ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Guidelines on Master requirement? URGENT!!!!

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

alokyad
Newly Registered

Guidelines on Master requirement? URGENT!!!!

Post by alokyad » Wed Nov 17, 2010 11:06 am

Hi All,

I read somewhere that requirement of Master degree for Tier 1 is dropped now and its same back to Graduation?

Actually I have done B-Tech which is listed in Point calculator and I do qualify as I scored 90 points. But if that Master degree requirement is still exist, I still can't apply.

One more thing, if my degree is listed in Point calculator, do I still required to get certificate from UK Neric for same?

So, Moderators/contributors, Anyone can help?

bruteforce
Mood:
Pakistan

Post by bruteforce » Wed Nov 17, 2010 11:26 am

if the points based calculator is giving you points for your degree then you don't need the letter from NARIC. Make sure that you are getting 10 points for english using the same degree.
One more thing, if my degree is listed in Point calculator, do I still required to get certificate from UK Neric for same?

aruni4470
Diamond Member

Re: Guidelines on Master requirement? URGENT!!!!

Post by aruni4470 » Wed Nov 17, 2010 11:28 am

alokyad wrote:Hi All,

I read somewhere that requirement of Master degree for Tier 1 is dropped now and its same back to Graduation?

Actually I have done B-Tech which is listed in Point calculator and I do qualify as I scored 90 points. But if that Master degree requirement is still exist, I still can't apply.

So, Moderators/contributors, Anyone can help?