ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HELP AFTER FAILED APPLICATION AS A HUSBAND

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Demato
Newly Registered

HELP AFTER FAILED APPLICATION AS A HUSBAND

Post by Demato » Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:38 am

Hi
I really found this forum very interesting and it's my first time to make some notes.
briefly, i came in the Uk illegally 5 years ago from an african country and stay with the support and help of friends without claiming any asylum.During all that time, i made family her(got married with 2 lovely kids aged 2 &3) and recently i ve just got a refusal from the HO on my application to leave and remain as a husband of a person settle in the UK.They asked me to go back to my country and reapplied for a correct entry clearance as a husband of someone settle her as i stayed her for a long time without letting them know.
I strongly need some advice as i'm still her for the moment.

Thx

Monifé

Post by Monifé » Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:13 am

I would suggest you go home and apply for a spouse visa, although if you used deception to gain entry to the UK and/or were employed illegally it might count against you.

How did you enter the UK?
beloved is the enemy of freedom, and deserves to be met head-on and stamped out - Pierre Berton

mochyn
Diamond Member

Re: HELP AFTER FAILED APPLICATION AS A HUSBAND

Post by mochyn » Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:20 am

Demato wrote:Hi
I really found this forum very interesting and it's my first time to make some notes.