ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR - Contractor with Ltd compamy

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

applyhsmp

ILR - Contractor with Ltd compamy

Post by applyhsmp » Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:10 pm

Hi All,

I shall complete 5 years in Feb 2011 and intend to apply for ILR ASAP, keeping in mind the changing immigration rules.

My situation - WP (1.5 yrs) + HSMP (2 yrs) + HSMP Ext under tier1(1.5 yrs). I am a contractor and am employed as director of my company. Some questions that I have:

1) Do I need to provide an employment letter?

2) I do not have P 60 for last 5 years. I have proper P-60 for last 2 years, and a copy for a year before. I do not have anything for the first year. I requested HMRC to send me employment history for last 5 years, but that seems even out of date and contains details for last 3 years with the last being incorrect. The letter says "Please bear in mind that these figures may not be up to date". Is this a worrisome situation. Also if I add payslips / bank statement for the first year, would that suffice?

Any help from board members would be appriciated.

Regards

geriatrix

Post by geriatrix » Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:08 pm

1. No. Also, letter to state that you employ yourself may not make sense.
2. Payslips are also evidence of economic activity / income.

regards

applyhsmp

Post by applyhsmp » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:05 pm

Thanks Sushdmehta.