ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Zimbabwean overstayer now married to British Citizen

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Babafoya
Newly Registered

Zimbabwean overstayer now married to British Citizen

Post by Babafoya » Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:03 pm

Hi All

I'm a newbie so please be gentle with me. I've had a few days digesting the vast information on this forum. Unfortunaely I havent yet come across a case specific to mine, if I have overlooked one please point me in the right direction.

My situation is as follows. I am a Zimbabwean citizen, entered the UK in 2002 and was issued a SIX months visitors visa. While in the UK I then applied for a student visa which was valid to 2004. I have since overstayed till to date 2011.

In 2009 I got married to my now wife Somalian currently with ILR, she is currently pregnant and is unemployed due to her current situation, we've been together obviously longer than the two years we've been married. We have evidence of the wedding photos, dvds, letters, cards bills etc.