ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

What does international scholarship agency

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

he4dsh0k
Newly Registered

What does international scholarship agency

Post by he4dsh0k » Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:27 am

Hi guys, need your help.

What does international scholarship agency mean?
My sponsor is a company from my home country and ONLY sponsors students from back home but NOT from other nations.

Is it considered international scholarship agency or not?

I was a Tier 4 student since 2009.

Can I apply without giving a letter from my sponsor? Do they have record who my sponsor is?

I have a problem with my sponsor, they can't issue a letter saying they have released me because simply my name is not on the record any more as I've completed my study. It's still within 12 months period since they last sponsored me though.

geriatrix

Post by geriatrix » Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:05 pm

You don't need a sponsor to apply for Tier 1 (PSW).

So, the question is - what is the context of the query?
Life isn't fair, but you can be!

Greenie
Respected Guru

Post by Greenie » Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:09 pm

sushdmehta wrote:You don't need a sponsor to apply for Tier 1 (PSW).

So, the question is - what is the context of the query?
i believe OP is talking about the fact that if a student is sponsored by an international scholarship agency or their government whilst they are a student they need the sponsor's permission to apply for PSW.

he4dsh0k
Newly Registered

Post by he4dsh0k » Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:14 pm

thanks. Sorry for not making myself clear.