ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Help me decide on the offer please!!!

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Shekhar28
Newly Registered

Help me decide on the offer please!!!

Post by Shekhar28 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:44 pm

Hi everyone,
I seek your advise regarding a job opportunity from a UK Bank major. I have got 5 yrs of experience in analytics(SAS) and iam working for the same bank since 3 yrs in India.

The job which is in process will be located in Leeds.

I have heard from some sources that the gross salary may be in the range of 20-23 GBP per year. I am not sure of the rest of the allowances etc.

I'm currently single and have plans to get married early next year and then my wife will also move with me.

What I need to know is:
Is this a good offer compared to the market?
I come with 5 years of technical experience in Analytics and i am working with the same company for almost 3 yrs.
I understand that the taxes are high. My calculations said that my net earning will be around 1550 GBP Per month.( took 24k as annual salary)
Would that be good for living? I'm looking to save around 5K annually to support my family in India and as a future saving for me.
What are the rates of the rental for a decent small studio and the average spending for me initially, and then for a new family?

I believe there is some scope for negotiation, please let me know the same details as above if the gross salary is 28k, 30k or 35k.

Many thanks in advance.

kenfrapin

Post by kenfrapin » Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:02 am

Hi Shekhar,