ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR/Accountant: Certified Accountant in Non-Certified Firm

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

hsmp2007Tier1

ILR/Accountant: Certified Accountant in Non-Certified Firm

Post by hsmp2007Tier1 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:27 pm

Hi there

My ILR application is due on or after April 23, 2012. I have just started sorting out paperworks etc. I am a contractor and work through my own Ltd company. Apparently, I have appointed SJD as my accountants when I started the Ltd company back in 2010 as they are one of the leading contractor accountants in the market. But to my surprise, I am unable to verify the accountancy firm on ICAEW or ACCA websites recently

ACCA:
https://www.acca-business.org/pls/ecomm ... doba_first
ICAEW:
http://www.icaewfirms.co.uk/members/index.php

--

I asked SJD to provide me membership details with any of the UKBA approved organisations, they replied back to me with their membership details for chartered institute of taxation. I have just told them that this organization is not one of the approved HomeOffice organizations and if they can provide their membership details for one of the approved bodies from below:

>>the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW);
>>the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Scotland (ICAS);
>>the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland (ICAI);
>>the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA);
>>the Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy (CIPFA); and