ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Mistake on BRP - how long to get new one?

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

dupuytren

Mistake on BRP - how long to get new one?

Post by dupuytren » Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:11 pm

Hi all
There is a mistake on my BRP.

I am a doctor in training, got my Tier 1 two years ago which had no restriction as doctor in training. Now I have renewed my Tier 1, got my BRP card back today as well as the letter which states that in my work restrictions, I am not allowed to work as a doctor in training, which is clearly a mistake. I've emailed them to get this problem solved.

Has anyone encountered a problem before ie mistake on BRP (including typos etc), how long did it take between the time you re-submitted your card and getting a new one back? And how long did they take to respond to your initial email?

Any help appreciated!!!

rakeysh.patel
Diamond Member

Re: Mistake on BRP - how long to get new one?

Post by rakeysh.patel » Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:48 pm

To the best of my knowledge Tier 1 general always had restrictions as no employment allowed as Doctor in training. This surely confirms it HERE
Did you have BRP at the time of entry clearance (initial T1 visa) IF so, did you refer to UKBA's advice on restrictions on T1 General visa? I do not want to scare you but you may have breached the condition of your previous visa, so be careful before raising any queries with UKBA, and if needed seek legal advice
dupuytren wrote:Hi all