ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Application Acknowledgment

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sumitt

Application Acknowledgment

Post by sumitt » Sat Mar 24, 2012 7:57 am

Hi,

I am a contractor in UK. I applied for visa on 5th March and my visa expires on 1 april 2012. I have not recieved any info from home office since then.

Now, my contracting company says that i cannot work after 1 april if i dont have visa or a letter mentioning that i have applied for VISA.
Can i get an acknowledgement from home office that i have applied for one. Have any one heard or did something similar.

It is urgent please help.

Regards
Sumit

shahjee11

Re: Application Acknowledgment

Post by shahjee11 » Sat Mar 24, 2012 8:47 am

sumitt wrote:Hi,

I am a contractor in UK. I applied for visa on 5th March and my visa expires on 1 april 2012. I have not recieved any info from home office since then.

Now, my contracting company says that i cannot work after 1 april if i dont have visa or a letter mentioning that i have applied for VISA.
Can i get an acknowledgement from home office that i have applied for one. Have any one heard or did something similar.

Regards
Sumit