ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Enquiries

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

DIDI443444
Newly Registered

Enquiries

Post by DIDI443444 » Sat Apr 07, 2012 12:29 am

hello everyone, Im from Kenya and my girlfriend is from Bulgaria. i am studying in the Uk and she is living in the UK for a student exchange program.we are living together for a while. Please i just want to find out if i will have a right to stay and work in the UK if i apply to the home office for living together.
thanks

vinny

Post by vinny » Sat Apr 07, 2012 1:02 am

Have you lived together for at least 2 years?
This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

EUsmileWEallsmile

Post by EUsmileWEallsmile » Sat Apr 07, 2012 7:43 am

If you are living in a relationship akin to marriage, then in principal you could apply. Success would depend on what evidence you could provide.

DIDI443444
Newly Registered

Post by DIDI443444 » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:28 am

thanks EUsmile and Vinny. We have been living together for 4 months and we have some evidence like utility bills , facebook pictures and text. My main problem is because Bulgarian and Romanian joined the EU in 2007 so they both don't have the right to work in the UK unless they apply for a certificate that gives them the full right to work. So am confused about it.
Thanks
Didi

EUsmileWEallsmile