ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Please help with EEA3 application information.

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

CHANGE
Newly Registered

Please help with EEA3 application information.

Post by CHANGE » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:48 am

Hi, I am very new to Immigration Board website. I was reading the experiences from different people regarding EEA application route and I thought it will be very helpful if I could have advice from you guys.
I am an Austrian(EU) citizen, came to UK April'2008 & started to work from July'2008. Then I continue to work until I went to maternity on March'2009 . After maternity I continue to work until December'2010. Then I had to leave my first job & started to look for another job , I was applying for job over the internet but only registered with Job centre in April'2011 & still I am looking for job & registered with the Job centre plus. But all the time I had fully unrestricted access to my husband's income who is a non-eea national. He works full time in UK since 2006 . I am still looking for job & attending the job centre & also attending job interviews regularly, and hopefully I will get a job soon. I am going to apply for EEA3 next year in July. Does my all previous situation meets the treaty rights in UK? I would really appreciate if you could give an advice how I will be successful on EEA3 route to have permanent resident in UK. Thank you in advance.

EUsmileWEallsmile

Post by EUsmileWEallsmile » Sat Apr 07, 2012 3:57 pm