ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Points for earning: Tier 1 general extension

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

applicant_mak
Newly Registered

Points for earning: Tier 1 general extension

Post by applicant_mak » Sat May 12, 2012 9:12 am

I work as a contractor through my own limited company. I take all my income as salary. Invoices are raised by myself and not accountant.

I have personal bank statements as one proof of salary.

Since salary slips are generated by myself, I am not sure if they would accept it. But luckily my 12 months of earning points are coinciding with the financial year so I can use P60 and I have been taking all my income as salary.

My limited company address and my personal address are same and hence would be same on the P60

I need advice if Personal Bank Statements and P60 be a combination that would be ok for the border agency.

PS: It would be also great if someone with similar situation can please let me know how he/she did it if it was successful

Sushil-ACCA
Diamond Member

Re: Points for earning: Tier 1 general extension

Post by Sushil-ACCA » Sat May 12, 2012 6:49 pm

applicant_mak wrote:I work as a contractor through my own limited company. I take all my income as salary. Invoices are raised by myself and not accountant.

I have personal bank statements as one proof of salary.

Since salary slips are generated by myself, I am not sure if they would accept it. But luckily my 12 months of earning points are coinciding with the financial year so I can use P60 and I have been taking all my income as salary.