ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

visitor visa job search?

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sathyasp005
Newly Registered

visitor visa job search?

Post by sathyasp005 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:51 pm

Hi,

I am a sofware developer with 4+ years experience working in India.

I am looking for job opportunities in UK as my brother is staying in London for the past 3 years.

My question is, how can I apply for jobs from India?. Can I attend interviews on my own with tourist visa?

Please post your valuable suggestions.

Thank you,
Sonnia

sathyasp005
Newly Registered

Post by sathyasp005 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:14 pm

Can anyone please reply

Deepshithole2010

Post by Deepshithole2010 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:19 pm

You can search for jobs and attend interviews whilst on tourist visa but cannot take up employment you would need to go back to India and apply for Tier 2 once you have received an offer and a Certificate of Sponsorship has been assigned to you.

Its not easy to find a job and sponsorship offer at the same time, it entirely depends on your skillset and how interested is your employer to employ you.

varghesejim
India

Re: visitor visa job search?

Post by varghesejim » Thu Aug 02, 2012 4:07 pm

sathyasp005 wrote:Hi,

I am a sofware developer with 4+ years experience working in India.

I am looking for job opportunities in UK as my brother is staying in London for the past 3 years.

My question is, how can I apply for jobs from India?. Can I attend interviews on my own with tourist visa?

Please post your valuable suggestions.

Thank you,
Sonnia