ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Pls help _Life in the UK

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Shonna
Newly Registered

Pls help _Life in the UK

Post by Shonna » Fri Nov 09, 2012 10:53 am

Hi,

I am in my fourth year on tier-2 (General) and my visa will be renewed in December 2012 for final year before applying for ILR in September 2013.

Can I give Life in the UK test now (i.e. before applying for visa renewal) or I need to wait to get my visas renewed first?

Also, any idea if taking Life in the UK test early has any effect on visa renewals?!

And the last thing, I heard there might be some changes in he test. So will I have to re-appear if the changes are made to the test before I apply for ILR?

I will appreciate any help in this matter.

Many Thanks

Shonna
Last edited by Shonna on Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

linkers
Respected Guru

Post by linkers » Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:01 am

There is no expiry of LiUK test, you can take it whenever you feel like. I took my test 14 months before applying for my ILR.

Shonna
Newly Registered

Post by Shonna » Fri Nov 09, 2012 12:01 pm

linkers wrote:There is no expiry of LiUK test, you can take it whenever you feel like. I took my test 14 months before applying for my ILR.
Thanks for your prompt reply.
And the last thing, I heard there might be some changes in he test. So will I have to re-appear if the changes are made to the test before I apply for ILR? ANy ideas on this pls?

InUkOnHsmp