ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

postgrad doctor tier 4 waiting for appeal decision

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2

auro5
Newly Registered

postgrad doctor tier 4 waiting for appeal decision

Post by auro5 » Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:08 am

hello guys,

i am a recent uk graduate doctor. my tier 4 as a student was expiring in october 2012, so i applied for extension at end of august after receiving my first paycheck. the funds: £2000 were not maintained for 28 days and hence the application got refused in end of october.

completely my oversight but had not paid attention to the 28 day period.

anyways,loaned £2000 from friend appealed against decision within a week with a cover letter, my payslips (i earn n spend £2000) per month but again these £2000 were only in account for a week. mentioned this in cover letter, talked to a solicitor who said that appeal is extremely likely to be dismissed. but it will buy me time to maintain funds for 28 days for a fresh application.

maintained funds till end of november. still no reply from tribunals. but they sent a questionnaire by post along with notification of my appeal reference number with offer to send any additional evidence to be sent to them before 27th of december. so i got statements from bank showing my maintenance funds and quickly posted this to support my appeal with a new cover letter.

on 2nd of december, my funds have fallen below the £2000 mark.

my queries are:

1. what is the average time taken for tribunal to accept/dismiss appeal decision?