ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

About ILTS test and Australia immigration

Australia: Points Calculator | Skilled Immigration
New Zealand: Points Calculator | work visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

coollover
Newly Registered

About ILTS test and Australia immigration

Post by coollover » Fri Aug 13, 2004 12:29 pm

Hello!
I am an Electronic engineer. I am working in Finland now. I have work experience as a lab engineer after I got my BSc about 2,2 years now.
I aslo did my thesis before I got Bsc in Nokia about 6 months. I don't know the immigration office will calculate it or not?
I checked in the web and I found that my nominate a skilled occupation from the SOL is about 60 point for electronic engineer
I don't know my work exeperince above enough for apply or they need at leat 3 years work experience for electronic engineer?
I aslo got BSc with English as a medium of instruction in my school and in my work environment now, I am using english. Is it possible to apply without ILTS, because I don't know I have time for it or not?
I am looking forward to hearing from you. Thank in advance
BR
Coollover

raoms
Member of Standing

hi

Post by raoms » Tue Sep 07, 2004 4:42 am

you said you are electronic engineer. and also said that you worked as lab engineer. Your BSc is in electronics or science(medical) ? You could get your documents accessed before applying. There itself it will be clear wheather you can apply or not.