ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Knowledge of language and UK Degree

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

MAN1
Newly Registered

Knowledge of language and UK Degree

Post by MAN1 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 12:55 pm

Hi All,

My naturalisation is due in Feb 2014. I have a Masters Degree from a recognised University in London.

Would I be required to take Knowledge of language test again.

Any help is much appreciated.

Many thanks,

MAN1

Amber
Mood:

Post by Amber » Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:35 pm

If you have a LIUK certificate it will remain valid in addition to your degree, you will satisfy the KoLL requirement post 28-Oct-2013.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

Peterpan81

Post by Peterpan81 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:38 pm

Hi Amber,

Quick Q I have a freind who has got ILR and will apply for citizenship in March, has done the LIUK test
Studying Pharmacy in a UK University, done ILETS more than 2 years ago acheived the B1 level

Q is they qualify in august after the application, university wont supply them with any docs

What should they do??
Hi I would like to join this forum for the benefit of myself and others

Amber
Mood:

Post by Amber » Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:42 pm

Assuming that 'friend' was a PBS applicant and they satisfied a B1 EC requirement, then that should still suffice.
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

Peterpan81