ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

New financial rules for ILR

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Batasha

New financial rules for ILR

Post by Batasha » Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:57 pm

Hi,

It is my first time to post on this very helpful forum. I am on 2 years spouse visa from January 2012 and i have entered UK on February 2012.
I should apply for ILR using set M as a wife of british husband on February 2014. My questions are:

1-Which of the new rules will apply to my application?
2- we have a saving of £10,000 and my husband is self employed and he earns £16000 per year so he is less than the financial threshold of £18,600 so do you think my application will be rejected based on that.

Thanks and I really appreciate your help and thoughts.

Amber
Mood:

Post by Amber » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:04 pm

You are under the old rules, your income should suffice the adequate maintenance requirement without issue. Supply 3 months wage slips and corresponding bank statements. Remember to prepare cohabitation proof. you will need to meet a B1 English requirement in addition to LIUK unless exempt. You can apply from 28 days before your 2 years in the UK completes.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

Batasha

Post by Batasha » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:41 pm