ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

British-Israeli Fiance Visa

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

1globalresident
Newly Registered

British-Israeli Fiance Visa

Post by 1globalresident » Mon Jun 18, 2007 11:12 am

Please advise me. Here are the facts:
I met my b/f on the Internet in April 2006 and have evidence of daily contact. I am a Gap Year student with a confirmed place at university in Sept. 2007. I am now putting studies on hold so that I can apply (in Sept/Oct) for my b/f to come over. He wants to continue his education here for which his father will be paying. I intend to continue working until he's settled.

My parents are very supportive and have agreed that we could stay with them for as long as needed. They will be our co-sponsors as they own the house (mortgage-free) and can provide additional financial evidence to convince the ECO that none of us would, as a result of my b/f, have need to rely on public funds.

My b/f was refused clearance as a visitor at Heathrow in April 2007 and following the ECO's advice, he re-applied for a v/v from Israel about 3 weeks later and that was rejected. We realise that the rejections were due to insufficient preparation on our part. We now know better. While many v/v are approved on the third occasion, we both feel sufficiently committed to each other to get engaged (in July).