ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visa approved within 17 days. Glory to the Lord

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

wazobia

Visa approved within 17 days. Glory to the Lord

Post by wazobia » Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:37 pm

Seems like their processing time has really improved!!

Thanks to everyone on the forum who has shared their experiences, and continue to share advice with others. This is the second time in 3 years this forum has come to my aid (previous was PSW) and hopefully I can help others too.

OK, let's start with basics. I am an Engineer, and my business is providing consultancy engineering services. I did not use a solicitor. I am not stopping anyone from using them, just saying with careful preparation, you might not need one.

My timeline was as follows:

Application: 5th November
Money taken: 7th November
Request for Biometrics: Printed 8th, received 12th.
Biometrics done: 13th
Acknowledgement of Application letter: Printed 7th, received 14th
Cards from DX and Royal mail (attempted delivery): 27th.

Approval letter was typed on the 22nd. I've picked up my documentation from Royal Mail, I'll have to arrange re-delivery with DX at some point for BRP.

============================================
List of Documentation

Passports (including previous one) and BRP, and passport photos.

Current Appointment Report (called Companies House and ordered it for 3 pounds) with invoice

Two of my most recent contracts with my current clients. First one was in February, and it has been continuous. Both were in accordance with policy guidance