ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Does your degree meet the B1 requirement?

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

hariff_m
Newly Registered

Masters degree obained in 2004 from the University of Greenw

Post by hariff_m » Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:30 pm

Gents,

I just want to clarify. I got my masters degree in mechanical engineering from the university of Greenwich. 2004 pass out. Does that mean i don't need to take a test again and my qualification is good enough!!!

Amber
Mood:

Post by Amber » Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:43 pm

The UK degree and LIUK should suffice KoLL.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

john353

Post by john353 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:37 am

I had emailed settlement policy team at SettlementOpsPolicy@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk earlier this week to double check regarding validity of certificate from the University stating that the degree was taught in English for KOLL (if points are not awarded in PBS calculator). Copied below the reply from KnowledgeOfLifePolicyQueries@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk which confirms that a statement of comparibility + letter from university is sufficient

Quote:
Dear Sir,