ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR - English language requirement - overseas degree

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

vignezh

ILR - English language requirement - overseas degree

Post by vignezh » Tue Feb 25, 2014 11:43 am

I have a Master's degree from India, which I got validated by UK Naric as comparable to UK M.Sc. and I also passed an IELTS test for my intial Tier 1 application. I did NOT submit any letter from University saying the degree was taught in English.

For the ILR, could someone please clarify whether I can produce my Indian Masters degree certificate along with NARIC letter WITHOUT producing a letter from University saying degree was taught in English (I think it wont be possible to get a letter from Univeristy in India within a month while I am in the UK). I can see the points calculator awarding me points for ENGLISH based on this degree.

or

Should I pass an ENGLISH test? Which one is easier to do?

Many thanks in advance...

yasa
Diamond Member

Re: ILR - English language requirement - overseas degree

Post by yasa » Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:32 pm

vignezh wrote:I have a Master's degree from India, which I got validated by UK Naric as comparable to UK M.Sc. and I also passed an IELTS test for my intial Tier 1 application. I did NOT submit any letter from University saying the degree was taught in English.