ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Net amount greater than Gross amount!!!

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

rajaninanu

Net amount greater than Gross amount!!!

Post by rajaninanu » Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:35 pm

Hello everybody,

While working as a supply teacher I worked for an agency who paid me through an umbrella company. Now for extension I took letter from both of them. One issue is that the gross amount mentioned by both of them dont match. Legally umbrella company is my employer so lets assume I ignore the letter from the main agency.
But the main problem with the letter given by the umbrella company is that the net amount is greater than gross amount. Gross amount is aroud£3900 where as net amount is aroudn£4100. When asked their answer was that my net amount includes my subsistance allowance and travelling expense. Also the gross amount they stated is very less than my actual gross amount

What can I do?

someone guide me please

Thanks
Rajani

rajaninanu

Post by rajaninanu » Sun Apr 22, 2012 11:38 pm

please could anyone give me a reply?

rakeysh.patel
Diamond Member

Re: Net amount greater than Gross amount!!!

Post by rakeysh.patel » Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:29 am

rajaninanu wrote:Hello everybody,

While working as a supply teacher I worked for an agency who paid me through an umbrella company. Now for extension I took letter from both of them. One issue is that the gross amount mentioned by both of them dont match. Legally umbrella company is my employer so lets assume I ignore the letter from the main agency.