ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Maybe I'm dumb, but...

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

cathycostarica
Newly Registered

Maybe I'm dumb, but...

Post by cathycostarica » Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:57 am

what is a Schengen visa??????????????

Please go easy on me I'm new to this stuff!!!!

C.

scrudu

Post by scrudu » Wed Oct 04, 2006 7:41 am

Definition: A Schengen visa allows its holder to move freely in all the member states of the European Union who signed the Shengen agreement within the validity of the visa.

The Schengen Space: At the moment there are 15 member countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden.
read more at http://www.consulfrance-londres.org/art ... rticle=325

Christophe
Diamond Member

Re: Maybe I'm dumb, but...

Post by Christophe » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:46 am

cathycostarica wrote:what is a Schengen visa??????????????

Please go easy on me I'm new to this stuff!!!!

C.
Don't think that's dumb at all! It's also worth noting specifically that the UK and Ireland are not in the Schengen area (also known as the Schengen space) and have separate visa requirements and policies from the Schengen area countries.

Dawie
Diamond Member

Post by Dawie » Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:12 am